– The finalists have been determined for the 2022 Intercollegiate Singles Championships with the conclusion of four qualifying events held throughout the United States on Friday.

The national singles competition will feature 24 female and 24 male student-athletes vying for the title in their respective divisions April 18-23 at Stardust Bowl in Addison, Illinois.

Friday’s sectional qualifiers were contested at Poelking Lanes South in Dayton, Ohio; USA Bowl in Dallas; Smyrna Bowling Center in Smyrna, Tennessee; and Stardust Bowl.

Competitors at each location bowled six games, with the top four women and top four men at each qualifier earning an automatic spot at the ISC. The remaining spots were determined based on field size at each location.

On the women’s side, a total of eight student-athletes advanced from Addison, six from Smyrna and five each from Dallas and Dayton. The men’s division advanced eight from Addison, six from Dallas and Smyrna and four from Dayton.

The qualifiers in the men’s division includes (place, athlete, college, pinfall):

  • Addison – 1, Cameron Crowe, St. Ambrose, 1,369; 2, Daniel Chin, Calumet, 1,342; 3, Rok Kostric, William Penn, 1,337; 4, Jordan Monnens, St. Ambrose, 1,331; 5, Nathan Stubler, St. Ambrose, 1,318; 6, Kai Yamada, Mount Mercy, 1,305; 7, Dakota Solonka, St. Ambrose, 1,299; 8, Dylan Dobran, Calumet, 1,288
  • Dallas – 1, CJ Petrin, Oklahoma Christian, 1,370; 2, Nick Larsen, Webber International, 1,324; 3, Tyler Synovec, Newman, 1,301; 4, Alec Keplinger, Wichita State, 1,288; 5, Matthew Mesecher, Webber International, 1,283; 6, James McIver, Newman, 1,251
  • Dayton – 1, Austin Grammar, Webber International, 1,280; 2, Brandon Vallone, William Paterson, 1,237; 3, Seth Gass, McKendree, 1,234; 4, Ian Fitzpatrick, Tennessee Southern, 1,233
  • Smyrna – 1, Bryce Oliver, Pikeville, 1,446; 2, Dillon McArthur, Indiana Tech, 1,273; 3, Yannick Roos, SCAD-Savannah, 1,272; 4(tie), Devean Littlejohn, Tennessee Wesleyan, and Kory Driver, Tennessee Wesleyan, 1,262; 6, Antonio Corea, South Florida, 1,258

The qualifiers in the women’s division are (place, athlete, college, pinfall):

  • Addison – 1, Caitlin Mertins, Wisconsin-Whitewater, 1,386; 2, Victoria Giardina, Lawrence Tech, 1,308; 3, Olivia Farwell, Duquesne, 1,302; 4, Elena Carr, Mount Mercy, 1,291; 5, Daniella DeCruydt, Lawrence Tech, 1,269; 6, Kiearra Saldi, Duquesne, 1,251; 7(tie), Megan Hess, St. Ambrose, and Averi Brown, Louisiana Tech, 1,243
  • Dallas – 1, Mary Orf, Wichita State, 1,336; 2, Madison McCall, Tulane, 1,304; 3, Kelsie Zanin, Webber International, 1,301; 4, Chloe Skurzynski, Stephen F. Austin, 1,296; 5, Brystal Beyer, Stephen F. Austin, 1,293
  • Dayton – 1, Rebecca Hagerman, McKendree, 1,333; 2, Hope Gramly, McKendree, 1,318; 3, Keyla Covarrubias, McKendree, 1,306; 4, Megan Allensworth, St. Francis-Illinois, 1,277; 5, Britaney Myers, McKendree, 1,262
  • Smyrna – 1, Tamera Stanton, Mount St. Mary’s, 1,318; 2, Amanda Naujokas, Vanderbilt, 1,313; 3, Mabel Cummins, Vanderbilt, 1,297; 4, Rebecca Dodson, Mount St. Mary’s, 1,274; 5, Shelbi Morris, Campbellsville, 1,247; 6, Anna Warkel, McKendree, 1,241

Select pairs at each sectional location were broadcast live at BowlTV.com.

Team competition will follow at each location Saturday and Sunday for sectional qualifying for the Intercollegiate Team Championships.

Total pinfall for 64 Baker games will determine the four women’s teams and four men’s teams from each site to advance to the ITC, which also will be held at Stardust Bowl from April 20-23.

For more information on the Intercollegiate Singles Championships, visit BOWL.com/ISC.

About International Bowling Campus
The International Bowling Campus (IBC) is the headquarters for the bowling industry and directly serves the more than 67 million bowlers in the United States. The IBC houses the resources of the United States Bowling Congress, the governing body and membership organization for the sport; the Bowling Proprietors’ Association of America, representing the business interests of bowling centers; IBC Youth Development; Strike Ten Entertainment, the marketing arm for the industry; the International Bowling Museum and Hall of Fame; the International Bowling Pro Shop and Instructors Association; the International Bowling Media Association; the Bowling News Network; the Billiard and Bowling Institute of America; Bowlers Journal International and Bowling Center Management, the industry’s premier magazines; and the International Training and Research Center.

# # #


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

About Me

Brian grew up in New York before moving to Phoenix, AZ in 1991. He has been involved in writing for his own bowling publication called “Striking Spotlight.” He has been published in the Desert Bowler Newspaper, Windy City News Newspaper and the Bowlers Journal. Hirsch is a Youth Director in the Kenosha USBC and a former Director for the Metro Phoenix USBC. As a Level 1 and RVP USBC coach, he can be found coaching his wife Amber and their son Masen each Saturday morning. Hirsch currently has (6) 300’s and (4) 800’s and is a member of the International Gay Bowling Organization where he is a five-time IGBO Champion and a six-time Arizona State Grand Canyon State Games Medalist. The Hirsch’s moved to Wisconsin to be closer to family and assist the Freedom Farm for Vets. Hirsch’s home bowling center is Sheridan Lanes, located in Kenosha, WI.


%d bloggers like this: