ARLINGTON, Texas – Marian-Indiana’s Jeffery Mann and Wichita State’s Madison Janack have been named the Most Valuable Players of the 2020-2021 collegiate bowling season by the National Collegiate Bowling Coaches Association (NCBCA).

The announcement of Mann and Janack earning the top honor for the United States Bowling Congress Collegiate season, along with the recognition of the All-America teams for the NCBCA and several other collegiate associations, was broadcast Wednesday on

The Storm/International Bowling Media Association (IBMA) Collegiate Award winners also were announced, with Mann and Janack being named Bowlers of the Year.

The other collegiate associations recognized during the announcement included the National Tenpin Coaches Association (NTCA), National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA), National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) and Club Team Bowling Coaches Association (CTBCA).

Mann, a senior, earned his first appearance on an NCBCA All-America team after leading the nation in average (226.51) and average differential (38.02). In six regular season events, he collected a pair of wins, four top-five finishes and five top-10 placements.

Joining Mann on the men’s NCBCA All-America first team this season was Oklahoma Christian’s Joshua Imhoff, Calumet’s Kevin McCune, Trine’s Austin Robison and St. Ambrose’s Nathan Stubler.

The NCBCA Rookie of the Year in the men’s division was Webber International’s AJ Wolstenholme, who also was named part of the All-America second team.

Janack, a junior, finished the season second in average (211.75) and fourth in average differential (34.945). She recorded two victories, four top-five finishes and five top-10 rankings in seven events.

Janack was joined on the women’s NCBCA All-America first team by Martin Methodist’s Lindsay Brown, Pikeville’s Kristina Catoe, Lawrence Tech’s Victoria Giardina and McKendree’s Hope Gramly.

Catoe also was recognized as the women’s NCBCA Rookie of the Year.

The NCBCA Gordon Vadakin and Kerm Helmer Coach of the Year awards went to Wisconsin-Whitewater’s Shawn Wochner and Mount Mercy’s Andy Diercks, respectively. The Gordon Vadakin Coach of the Year award recognizes the top coach in the men’s division, and the Kerm Helmer Coach of the Year award is given to the top coach in the women’s division.

NAIA’s Ron Damron was recognized with the Gordon Teigen Meritorious Service Award. The annual award recognizes an individual for outstanding service to collegiate bowling.

For more information on USBC Collegiate, visit

First team – Joshua Imhoff, Oklahoma Christian; Jeffery Mann, Marian-Indiana; Kevin McCune, Calumet; Austin Robison, Trine; Nathan Stubler, St. Ambrose
Second team – Dylan Dobran, Calumet; Romeo Patrick-Holmes, Notre Dame-Ohio; Michael Rachal, Lincoln Memorial; Nicholas Sommer, Wichita State; AJ Wolstenholme, Webber International
Honorable mention – Nicholas Graveel, Marian-Indiana; David Hooper, Emmanuel; Alec Johnson, Arizona State; Alec Keplinger, Wichita State; Steven Kocher, Bowling Green State; Marcus McClain, Indiana Tech; Joshua Molloy, Grand Canyon; Pete Vergos, Calumet; Michael Weber, Lawrence Tech; Raymond Wiegand, Iowa Central Community College
Most Valuable Player – Jeffery Mann, Marian-Indiana
Rookie of the Year – AJ Wolstenholme, Webber International
Gordon Vadakin Coach of the Year – Shawn Wochner, Wisconsin-Whitewater

First team – Lindsay Brown, Martin Methodist; Kristina Catoe, Pikeville; Victoria Giardina, Lawrence Tech; Hope Gramly, McKendree; Madison Janack, Wichita State
Second team – Sarah Gill, Stephen F. Austin; Addie Herzberg, Wichita State; Hannah Jaros, St. Ambrose; Melanie Katen, North Carolina A&T; Taishaye Naranjo, Webber International
Honorable mention – Ayra Aminuddin, Mount Mercy; Cassidy Anschutz, Lincoln Memorial; Sierra Ciesiolka, Wichita State; Britni Hosterman, Bowling Green State; Makayla Lancioni, Concordia; Madison McCall, Tulane; Britaney Myers, McKendree; Kayla Smith, McKendree; Cameron Strombeck, North Carolina A&T; Jenna Williams, Mount Mercy
Most Valuable Player – Madison Janack, Wichita State
Rookie of the Year – Kristina Catoe, Pikeville
Kerm Helmer Coach of the Year – Andy Diercks, Mount Mercy

Teigen Meritorious Service Award – Ron Damron, NAIA

Bowler of the Year – Jeffery Mann, Marian-Indiana
Runners-up – Joshua Imhoff, Oklahoma Christian; Kevin McCune, Calumet; Nicholas Sommer, Wichita State; Nathan Stubler, St. Ambrose
Honorable mention – Alec Keplinger, Wichita State; Romeo Patrick-Holmes, Notre Dame-Ohio; Michael Rachal, Lincoln Memorial

Bowler of the Year – Madison Janack, Wichita State
Runners-up – Lindsay Brown, Martin Methodist; Kristina Catoe, Pikeville; Victoria Giardina, Lawrence Tech; Hope Gramly, McKendree
Honorable mention – Ayra Aminuddin, Mount Mercy; Britni Hosterman, Bowling Green State; Hannah Jaros, St. Ambrose

About International Bowling Campus
The International Bowling Campus (IBC) is the headquarters for the bowling industry and directly serves the more than 69 million bowlers in the United States. The IBC houses the resources of the United States Bowling Congress, the governing body and membership organization for the sport; the Bowling Proprietors’ Association of America, representing the business interests of bowling centers; IBC Youth Development; Strike Ten Entertainment, the marketing arm for the industry; the International Bowling Museum and Hall of Fame; the International Bowling Pro Shop and Instructors Association; the International Bowling Media Association; the Bowling News Network; the Billiard and Bowling Institute of America; Bowlers Journal International and Bowling Center Management, the industry’s premier magazines; and the International Training and Research Center.

# # #


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

About Me

Brian grew up in New York before moving to Phoenix, AZ in 1991. He has been involved in writing for his own bowling publication called “Striking Spotlight.” He has been published in the Desert Bowler Newspaper, Windy City News Newspaper and the Bowlers Journal. Hirsch is a Youth Director in the Kenosha USBC and a former Director for the Metro Phoenix USBC. As a Level 1 and RVP USBC coach, he can be found coaching his wife Amber and their son Masen each Saturday morning. Hirsch currently has (6) 300’s and (4) 800’s and is a member of the International Gay Bowling Organization where he is a five-time IGBO Champion and a six-time Arizona State Grand Canyon State Games Medalist. The Hirsch’s moved to Wisconsin to be closer to family and assist the Freedom Farm for Vets. Hirsch’s home bowling center is Sheridan Lanes, located in Kenosha, WI.


%d bloggers like this: