PBA Tour Finals Return to CBS Sports Network with Live Coverage Beginning on June 26

Top eight players in PBA Tour points for 2020 and 2021 to compete in fifth annual event

Allen Park, Mich.  – The PBA Tour Finals, featuring the Tour’s top eight performers in competition points over a two-year-span, will return to CBS Sports Network for an action-packed weekend filled with nine hours of live coverage on June 26-27 from Thunderbowl Lanes in Allen Park, Mich.

Defending champion, Kyle Troup leads the field of eight major winners competing for a PBA Tour Title in the fifth annual event. Joining Troup are Anthony Simonsen, Kris Prather, EJ Tackett, Bill O’Neill, Jesper Svensson, Francois Lavoie, and Chris Via.

Via, who, who finished 9th place in points, earned a spot in the Tour Finals due to Jason Belmonte opting not to participate, returning home to Australia for the birth of his fourth child.

CBS Sports Network will present nine total hours of coverage on June 26-27 starting with two back-to-back live shows on Saturday, June 26 at 12 PM ET, followed by five consecutive hours of coverage on Sunday, June 27 beginning at 12 PM ET. International fans can watch live on FloBowling.com.

  • Saturday, June 26
    • 12 PM ET – Group 1 Positioning Round: Troup, Tackett, O’Neill, Via
    • 2 PM ET – Group 2 Positioning Round: Simonsen, Prather, Svensson, Lavoie


  • Sunday, June 27
    • 12 PM ET – Group 1 Stepladder Finals
    • 2PM ET – Group 2 Stepladder Finals
    • 4 PM ET – Championship Match


The 2020-2021 PBA Tour Points standings are as follows:


  1. *Jason Belmonte, Australia, 39,470
    1. will not compete
  2. Kyle Troup, Taylorsville, NC, 32,605
  3. Anthony Simonsen, Las Vegas, 31,310
  4. Kristopher Prather, Plainfield, IL, 30,990
  5. EJ Tackett, Bluffton, Ind., 30,610
  6. Bill O’Neill, Langhorne, PA, 29,715
  7. Jesper Svensson, Sweden, 28,110
  8. Francois Lavoie, Canada, 27,542.5
  9. Chris Via, Springfield, OH, 24,426
    1. Moves up to take 8th position with Belmonte out


The complete list of points is available at pba.com/pba-tour-point-list.


Past Champions:

2020 Jupiter, FL: Kyle Troup

2019 Las Vegas: EJ Tackett

2018 Allen Park, MI: Jason Belmonte

2017: Orlando:  EJ Tackett

About the PBA

The Professional Bowlers Association (PBA) is the world’s preeminent organization dedicated to the sport of bowling and its professional competition, with thousands of members and millions of fans throughout the world. The PBA plays host to bowling’s biggest tournaments from the PBA Tour, PBA Regional Tour, and PBA50 Tour. In 2020, the PBA launched PBA Jr., a club for elite youth bowlers under the age of 17 and the PBA Pinsiders, a membership for fans of the sport. For more information, please visit PBA.com




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s