April 16, 2018

CONTACT: Terry Bigham
IBC Communications
On the Web:


ARLINGTON, Texas – National bowling titles will be on the line at the 2018 Intercollegiate Team and Singles Championships this week in Lincoln, Nebraska.

Sun Valley Lanes will host college bowling’s pinnacle events with the action starting on Tuesday, April 17, when 48 players take to the lanes for the start of the Intercollegiate Singles Championships. The 32-team field for the Intercollegiate Team Championshipsbegin competition on Thursday, April 19.

All qualifying and match-play rounds of both events will be shown live on’s BowlTV, while the champions will be crowned on national television. CBS Sports Network will televise the semifinals and finals of the Intercollegiate Singles Championships and the finals of the Intercollegiate Team Championships on tape delay starting April 24.

The Intercollegiate Team Championships, featuring the 16 men’s and 16 women’s teams to qualify at sectional events, kicks off Thursday with teams bowling 24 Baker games to determine seeding for the double-elimination match-play bracket. The first two rounds of match play (best-of-seven Baker matches) also will take place Thursday, and the final day of match play on Friday, April 20, will determine the two men’s teams and two women’s teams that will advance to the finals on Saturday, April 21. The finals will be a best-of-five Baker match.

The McKendree women’s team returns to defend its ITC title. The Bearcats, who also won the 2017 NCAA Women’s Bowling Championships to become just the second team to win both titles in the same season, was runner-up at this year’s NCAA Championships. West Texas A&M was the last women’s team to win back-to-back ITC titles, doing so in 1987 and 1988.

CBS Sports Network will televise the women’s title match on May 9 at 8 p.m. (Eastern) and the men’s title match on May 15 at 8 p.m. (Eastern).

The Intercollegiate Singles Championships field of 24 men and 24 women, determined at four sectional qualifying sites, will bowl six qualifying games to set seeding for match play, which will take place Tuesday, April 17, and Wednesday, April 18. The single-elimination match-play competition will determine the four men and four women who will advance to the finals on Saturday, April 21. Match play consists of three-game, total-pinfall matches except for the semifinals and finals, which are one-game matches.

Stephanie Schwartz of Stephen F. Austin will seek to reach the TV finals for the third consecutive year. She lost to eventual champion Sydney Brummett in the semifinals last year. Brummett did not make the field for this year’s singles championship. The men’s field includes Kenny Ryan of Robert Morris-Illinois, who made the ISC semifinals in 2016. Ryan made match play at last week’s USBC Masters, going 3-2 and finishing in a tie for 17th.

CBS Sports Network will televise the women’s semifinals and title match on April 24 at 8 p.m. (Eastern) and the men’s semifinals and final on May 1 at 8 p.m. (Eastern).

Visit for more information on the Intercollegiate Team Championships and for information on theIntercollegiate Singles Championships.

April 19-21
Sun Valley Lanes, Lincoln, Neb.
Women’s Division – Alabama-Birmingham, Birmingham, Ala.; Delaware State, Dover, Del.; Grand View, Des Moines, Iowa; Lindenwood, St. Charles, Mo.; Maryland Eastern Shore, Princess Anne, Md.; McKendree, Lebanon, Ill.; Newman, Wichita, Kan.; Notre Dame-Ohio,South Euclid, Ohio; Sacred Heart, Fairfield, Conn.; Savannah College of Art and Design-Savannah, Savannah, Ga.; Schenectady CCC, Schenectady, N.Y.; St. Ambrose, Davenport, Iowa; St. Francis-Illinois, Joliet, Ill.; Stephen F. Austin, Nacogdoches, Texas; Wichita State, Wichita, Kan.; William Penn, Oskaloosa, Iowa.

Men’s Division – Arizona State, Tempe, Ariz.; Calumet College of St. Joseph, Whiting, Ind.; Lindenwood, St. Charles, Mo.; McKendree, Lebanon, Ill.; Midland, Fremont, Neb.; Morehead State, Morehead, Ky.; Notre Dame-Ohio, South Euclid, Ohio; Robert Morris-Illinois, Chicago; Savannah College of Art and Design-Savannah, Savannah, Ga.; St. Ambrose, Davenport, Iowa; St. Francis-Illinois, Joliet, Ill.; Webber International, Babson Park, Fla.; Wichita State, Wichita State, Kan.; William Paterson, Wayne, N.J.; William Penn, Oskaloosa, Iowa; Wisconsin-Whitewater, Whitewater, Wis.

April 17, 18 and 21
Sun Valley Lanes, Lincoln, Neb.
Women’s field – Ashton Anderson, Newman; Kelly Belzeski, Nebraska; Julia Bond, Nebraska; Laura Branch, Rochester Institute of Technology; Arianna Campbell, Emmanuel; Emma Catone, St. Francis-New York; Veronica Cepeda, Savannah College of Art And Design-Savannah; Amanda Chrzanowski, Fairleigh Dickinson; Cassidy Courey, Mount Mercy; Taylor Davis, Arkansas State; Jacqueline Evans, Monmouth; Amanda Garavet, Lindenwood; Abigail Goldsberry, Iowa Central CC; Shelly Goodwin, Lindenwood; Jenna Harrington, Franklin Pierce; Makayla Lancioni, Concordia; Crystal Land, Campbellsville; Kristen Machacek, Newman; Alexis Neuer, Delaware State; Kristin Quah, Vanderbilt; Haley Richard, Arkansas State; Kaitlyn Rudy, Wichita State; Ashley Saville, Belmont Abbey; Stephanie Schwartz, Stephen F. Austin

Men’s field – Evan Baranecky, Webber International; Chase Benites, Robert Morris-Illinois; Bryan Bourget, Robert Morris-Illinois; Michael Coffey, Lindenwood; Andrew Dekowski, William Paterson; David Eggert, Wisconsin-Whitewater; Adam Glickman,Webber International; Joseph Grondin, Wichita State; Roger Harford, Waldorf; Jeffrey Holden, Calumet; Tyler James, Calumet; Hunter Kempton, Lincoln Memorial; Wesley Low Jr., Wichita State; Brandon Magennis, Martin Methodist; Matthew Miller, Concordia; Charlie Reid, McKendree; Michael Ruben, SUNY-Stony Brook; Matt Russo, Webber International; Kenny Ryan, Robert Morris-Illinois; Cortez Schenck, Wichita State; Jordan Shepherd, Marian; Tommy Tkacz, Vincennes; Chris Wiley, Wisconsin-Whitewater; Thomas Wisnewski, Stevens Institute of Technology.

About International Bowling Campus
The International Bowling Campus (IBC) is the headquarters for the bowling industry and directly serves the more than 69 million bowlers in the United States. The IBC houses the resources of the United States Bowling Congress, the governing body and membership organization for the sport; the Bowling Proprietors’ Association of America, representing the business interests of bowling centers; IBC Youth Development; Strike Ten Entertainment, the marketing arm for the industry; the International Bowling Museum and Hall of Fame; the International Bowling Pro Shop and Instructors Association; the International Bowling Media Association; the Bowling News Network; the Billiard and Bowling Institute of America; and the International Training and Research Center.

# # #


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s